PrintEmail[-][+]Share

Resilence Econmoy

It is possible to diversify our economy so as to provide for many of our needs from sources relatively close to home, thereby helping us to cut our carbon emissions. This will build a more secure and sustainable balance between trade and local production, and create employment opportunities and stronger bonding within the community.

Our Co-op Shop, Sunday Market, Barter Day and Community Supported Agriculture schemes are platforms to bridge collaboration between local and/or eco-friendly producers with consumers to create more resilience alternatives, together.

Climate Change and Peak Oil will force our society to face a new economic reality with a simpler “less is more” mentality (except those wise people who already live very simply). The energy and time we spend on acquiring “stuff” could be devoted instead to developing relationships with people and nature, which is, after all, ultimately a greater source of happiness. 

Striving towards an endless-growing economy is simply unrealistic. The earlier we start devloping more resilient alternatives, the better we will survive through the imminent challenges.

列印[-][+]分享此頁

低碳經濟

透過發展多元化的經濟模式,鼓勵市民採用產自本地或鄰近地區的用品,能夠大幅降減我們的碳足印,同時鼓勵本土生產及創造就業機會,支援更具持續性及穩定和諧的社區經濟發展。

綠匯學苑以社區互助店互助市集、以物易物和共同購買等另類消費平台,建立消費者與本地或環保生產者之間的互助橋樑,促進惠及雙方及環境的經濟發展。

氣候變化和石油頂峰的威脅已迫在眉睫,社會必須向簡樸的生活模式轉型,從中人們亦會逐漸領悟與期花費心力滿足無窮物慾,不如用心重建人與人及自然之間的連繫,追尋實在而豐盛的幸福感。

經濟體系根本不能無止境地增長。越早尋求多元的低碳經濟發展,我們就能更自主地為目前的經濟、社會及環境困境創造契機。

反思消費