PrintEmail[-][+]Share

CSA

The concept of Community Supported Agriculture (CSA) means that every person in that farmer's consumer community enters into a relationship of mutual support with the farmer, so as to share in the risks and benefits of food production.

This is, in fact, a cooperative form of small-scale, local economy, based on fair relationships and mutual support between consumers and producers, which nourishes the development of local production for local consumption.

The concept emerged in the West in 1960s and many successful cases have since proved its long-term viability. The oldest CSA in Hong Kong was established in 2004 at Tai Po and it is still operating smoothly with stable membership.

A CSA can not only help to reduce the many problems arising from globalisation such as food miles (carbon footprint), pollution due to the use of chemical fertilizers and pesticides, and food security; it can also tackle the problem of vanishing biodiversity, which is partly a result of chemical- and industrial-based agriculture, and social problems arising from the migration of rural dwellers to urban centres.

Please contact us should you be interested in joining a CSA or organising a CSA for your community.  We are keen to share our experience and/or be a bridge to local schemes.

For more information about CSA, please visit this website hosted by our close partner, Partnership for Community Development.

列印[-][+]分享此頁

社區支持農業(CSA)的概念讓每位消費者與本地農夫建立互助關係,以便共同分擔糧食生產的風險及分享生產成果。

社區支持農業適用於規模小的地方經濟體系,以消費者和生產者之間的相互支持及公平交易的關係,促成本土的糧食生產發展,同時讓消費者支持在地消費。

這個概念在60年代時已於西方國家盛行,當中有許多成功的例子讓其得以廣泛推廣。在香港,歷史最悠久的CSA要算是2004年於大埔成立的大埔共同購買小組,有賴一班穩定的會員支持,現在仍然為大埔區市民提供服務。

CSA不僅有助於減少如食物里程(碳足印)、使用化肥和農藥所引起的污染及糧食安全問題等全球化的環境問題,還有利於在改善由化學和工業式的農業生產及從農村轉移生產點至城市所引致的物種滅絕問題。

如果你也有興趣參加或在您的社區組織一個CSA,請與我們聯繫,我們樂意分享我們的經驗和/或作為聯絡本地CSA組織的橋樑。

欲了解更多有關CSA的資訊,請瀏覽由我們的合作夥伴管理的 社區發展夥伴 網頁。